top of page

Weekly Writing Activity | 7

Prompt: “ALEXA WANTS TO KILL US! WE’RE HOME ALO- AHHHH.


This Weeks Writes

  • Bryan

  • Victor Pierz

  • Emmerson

 

Bryan

The device always sat just beside my bed. I never used it despite the wishes of my granddaughter for me to try it out. I didn’t like it being the only thing that would talk back to me in my own house. They told me it could play my music without me having to change the CDs but I don’t think it’s worth having my ghost replaced with a ghost that sits in a tin can. My ghost talks to me just fine. And it sings for me just fine.


IMMANUEL:

~Did you mean Home Alone 2: Lost in New York? Macaulay Culkin plays Kevin Mccallister, a young boy who loses track of his father at the airport and mistakenly gets on a play headed to New York City. Alone in the Big Apple, Kevin was cons his way into a room at the Plaza Hotel. Armed wi-- I’m sorry, I didn’t get that. Playing The Police radio on Amazon Prime Music.


“Every breath you take and every move you make

Every bond you break, every step you take, I'll be watching you

Every single day and every word you say

Every game you play, every night you stay, I'll be watching you”


~Who do you want to call? Okay. Calling Paula Lees.


rrrriinnngg. riiiinnggg.

Hello? Hellooo? I’m not sure honey, I think they might have butt dialed. Hello? Could you grab that from the microwave? The beeping is driving me insane. Hello?

Click.


~There is motion at your Driveway. There is motion at your Front Door. I’m sorry, I didn’t get that. Playing Ocean Eyes by Billie Eilish on Amazon Prime Music.


I've been watching you

For some time

Can't stop staring

At those oceans eyes


~According to wikipedia, Polish is a West Slavic language of the Lechitic group. It is spoken primarily in- I’m sorry, I didn’t get that. Did you mean Bleeding Love by Leona Lewis? I’m sorry, I didn’t get that. I’m sorry, I didn’t get that. I’m sorry, I didn’t get that. Who do you want to call? Okay. Calling Mom.


rrrriinnngg. riiiinnggg. rrrriinnngg.

Click.


Victor

“Alexaaa!” I squawked, running down the stairs as bullets whizzed past my shoulders. “Alexa help!”

“I am sorry, Dave, but I am afraid I cannot do that.” Alexa’s sweet voice was no solace.

“Alexa!”



EMERSON

Alexa killed everyone and Amazon ruled the world :/ Long live androids and all that.


bottom of page