top of page

Weekly Writing Activity | 10


This Weeks Writes

  • Bryan Romero

  • Mike Griswold

  • Emmerson

 

Bryan

I’ve loved fish. I always liked how it aged. I hear the japanese put theirs in pots of a sauce that lets it sit there for years. At least that’s a tale I heard from a friend who traveled in Asia. I’ve never been there but I love fish. Fish in my town is caught on the shores of Cuba. It is 1886. I’ve lived in Cuba all my life. It’s difficult certainly. Our country is ruled by a drug warlord but I make peace knowing I don’t have to sit here forever. No actually I always come back to a certain year in Cuba in a certain place where things were alright. Free from those druglords they call government officials, free from fruit companies forcing our people to work for pennies, free from those mansions where some higher class Cubans can live without knowing the struggles of those that make their food and chopped the trees to make their house. Behind some mountains and forest of trees lay a village where me and a community have lived for centuries. It’s a fishing village mainly. Hence where my love of fish came from.


Mike

There are many misconceptions about time travel. You see the universal rules of time travel are more fluid then you might think, so as long as a time traveler doesn’t do something incredibly stupid we should be fine. So to keep the peace and to ensure the safety of all mankind the Time Agency was created, an organization stretching across all of the time ensuring that those with time travel abilities would use it for scientific purposes. That being said no one really told that to an entrepreneur named Matt Williams. You see Mat Williams decided that all-time travels should have a safe haven, a place where everyone could meet, greet but more importantly buy stupid novelty, thus the Time Travelers General Meet and Greet was created. In order to prevent any sort of apocalyptic time paradoxes, Mat Williams did one of two things. One he invented the Paradox Prevention Generator™ so that shaking hands with the wrong person wouldn't result in the shattering of time. Two he chose a location where nothing of any significance ever happened, a still point in time. That point of time was August 30th, 1949 Lake Powell Utah. That's where I come in, every year agents are sent there to enforce the law. I mean who would do anything illegal at an endless paradox free zone?


Emerson

I just want to pretend I'm here doing a prompt during my lunch :(

S+ for effort :)


bottom of page